Tomatoes

Funny story about tomato plants.  We had intended to get 2 cherry, 2 beef eaters and 2 romas.  Then, the MR piped up and thought that maybe we should get a couple more to make sure we had enough for sauces.  Ok, great.

I went to the store today to get said plants, only they didn’t have any Romas.  So, I got the 2 cherry and 3 beefs, and 3 jet setters.  Then, DING!  Home Depot may have some.  So, I took a quick run there – and they did in fact have Romas.

We have 10 tomato plants to put in the ground tomorrow.  Spaghetti sauce anyone?  How about some stewed tomatoes?  No?  Salsa?  Which makes me think I need to maybe get some pepper plants so we can do salsa.  Lord knows we should have enough!

Severe frost tonight, so corn is covered.  Luckily nothing else has peaked through yet.

 

4 Responses

  1. Hey Dana! Your blog looks great, I’m looking forward to reading it!

  2. Hello Dana,
    Richard and I are reading this together. His comment, “Wheres the fence?” I told you it took us three years of failure to put up a fence. Tell the girls I love them and to wave at the camera.

    Love,
    Aunt S

  3. sauce sounds good. i want to plant some veggies and fruit too but everything i try to grow die. 😦

  4. Well, we thought about it for a second, then decided not to due to cost – plus, we only have squirrels & rabbits, but I haven’t seen much of them because the dogs run them off. I just noticed, though that MOLES are coming in.

Leave a Reply

