• Favorite Sites


    Fat Cyclist

    A Story of Survival & Inspiration



    OMSH

  • Been there, done that

  • Stuff About...

  • Pictures

  • RSS The Amish Cook

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Summer Schedule

Do you find it hard to adjust your schedule during the summer when the kids are home? 

I am having a heck of a time, and before I know it, the summer is going to be gone!  I need to get back on a schedule, the girls needs to be back on a schedule.  Period.  I’ve been kind of letting them have free rein for a bit, but I do want to get them going on a little bit of summer school.  Kaitlyn will be going into an advanced type 5th grade, and I don’t want her to lose her edge.  Amanda needs a little bit of urging in some areas, too.  I’m not going hardcore, but I do want them to spend about 1/2 hour a day reading, and 1/2 hour a day doing a workbook or sumthin’.  Lord knows they’ve been playing lots and lots!  Despite our driving being quite curtailed, they certainly aren’t suffering!

Did you know, that instead of the conventional Lemonade Stand, you can know sell all matter of things, living or not?  I hear Tent Worms are hot on the market as are earthworms.  And lots of them. 

Oh, and I also found out that a Niagra Falls replica can systematically be created in my back yard.  With the hose.  And the dirt we are trying to get grass growing in.

Yep, I’ll be darned.