Tuesday Morning Grumps

It’s almost 10am, and I sit here in my robe – wet hair still holding conditioner…  Our well pump is about as fickle as a teenager.  It works, but sometimes it decides it doesn’t want to.  This is one of those mornings.  So, I wait until it kicks back on.

I have been doing some research into a raw food detox – I want to get some of the crap out of my body and jump start a little bit of weight loss.  I have been hovering at the same weight for awhile, and pretty much no matter what I do, nothing changes.  I found out yesterday why – I have some more tests to get done, but preliminary diagnosis is PCOS (Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome) – which would explain a lot.  Thankfully, it should be able to get under control with diet and diabetic meds. 

I still need to get to the garden and take some pics – actually, I’m in the garden several times a day, but never with the camera.  New pests have moved in… aphids.  I tell you, if it isn’t one thing, its another! 

Leave a Reply

