• Favorite Sites


    Fat Cyclist

    A Story of Survival & Inspiration



    OMSH

  • Been there, done that

  • Stuff About...

  • Pictures

  • RSS The Amish Cook

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Bring on the Heat!

I don’t do well in heat, and yet this is the second day of 90 + weather.  Bleh.  The garden is loving it, though!  Pretty much everything has “popped” and I even have 3 tomatoes on the cherry tomatoe bush!

I have some areas I need to replant … some of my cucumbers didn’t take – I don’t think, anyway…  Do moles eat greens?  And, I realize I gave my beans too much room, so I’m going to put some more in there – I think we still have enough time in our growing season to get away with it.

What are some good, short maturity date veggies, anyway?

Leave a comment